About us

Our Mission

APPAMM-ESTRIE is a non-profit organization whose mission is to provide a range of support services to inform, help, and equip the loved ones of people with a mental illness, to enable the former to fulfill their potential.

Mandates of APPAMM-ESTRIE:

1Provide support and information to the families and friends of those affected by a mental illness, developing means of mutual support, and help each family, and their relatives and friends, discover and better exploit their potential;

2Enhance awareness of community resources, help people optimize their use of these resources, facilitate communication with various professionals;

3Help improve the life quality of families and friends, as well as that of their loved ones who have a mental illness;

4Raise public awareness of the issues linked to mental illness and their impacts on families and friends;

5Receive donations, bequests, and other contributions of the same nature, whether in cash or securities; administer such donations, bequests, and contributions in order to promote the purposes of the corporation; organize fundraising campaigns to collect funds for charitable purposes and solicit donations for the Association.

Bienvenue chez APPAMME
info@appamme.org     819 563-1363     lun-ven, 9 -12 / 13:30 -16:30

Qui sommes-nous?

Mission

L’APPAMM-ESTRIE est un organisme sans but lucratif dont la mission est d’offrir une gamme de services de soutien visant à informer, aider et outiller les proches de personnes atteintes de maladie mentale et ce, afin de leur permettre d’actualiser leur potentiel.

 

Mandats de l’APPAMM-ESTRIE:

1Apporter du soutien et de l’information aux familles et amis touchés par la maladie mentale, développer des modes d’entraide et amener chaque famille, leurs parents et amis à découvrir et mieux utiliser leur propre potentiel;

2Faire connaître les ressources du milieu, aider à mieux les utiliser et favoriser la communication avec les divers intervenants;

3Contribuer à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des familles et amis, de même qu’à celle de leurs proches atteints de maladie mentale;

4Sensibiliser l’opinion publique aux problèmes reliés à la maladie mentale et aux impacts de ceux-ci sur les familles et amis;

5Recevoir des dons, legs et autres contributions de même nature en argent, en valeurs mobilières, administrer tels dons, legs et contributions dans le but de promouvoir les objets de la corporation; organiser des campagnes de souscription dans le but de recueillir des fonds pour des fins charitables et solliciter des dons envers l’association.